Our Staff

James P. Mayer
president & CEO

John Guenther
senior content editor

Leah Grassini Moehle
program manager

Susan Lovenburg
director, partnership for economic prosperity

Kate Bosworth
event coordinator and executive assistant

Fred Silva
senior fiscal policy advisor



California Forward relies on the skills and talents of a broad group of consultants who are committed to transforming California’s government through bipartisan reforms. Among those who are currently part of our dynamic team:

Katherine J. Armstrong
project management consultant

Bill Britt

Ed Coghlan, Coghlan Consulting
communications director

Justin Ewers
deputy director, policy and communications, partnership for economic prosperity

Kathryn Jett
community corrections/program expert

Nadine Ono

Jania Palacios
media relations consultant

Adam Tumminaro